Theater O-TonArt verwendet Cookies, um den Besuch dieser Webseiten attraktiv zu gestalten und die Nutzung bestimmter Funktionen zu ermöglichen. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Webseiten stimmen Sie der Nutzung von Cookies zu. Weitere Informationen erhalten Sie in unserer Datenschutzerklärung.
Reservierungszeit
für Ihre Tickets

The Mystery of Irma Vep - A Penny Dreadful

The Mystery of Irma Vep - A Penny Dreadful

"The Mystery of Irma Vep" is a sharp satire, dark horror drama and a parody of Hitchcock classics in the tradition of Monty Python and Absolutely Fabulous.


From the English estate Mandacrest to the blazing sands of far-off Egypt, this definitive spoof of gothic melodramas is a quick change marathon that has everything: laughs, scares, satire, a vampire, a sympathetic werewolf, and an Egyptian princess who may be brought back from the dead.
Mysterious widowed Lord Edgar marries the former actress Lady Enid, who sleeps all day. The grumpy old Lady Jane, the housekeeper is not amused. Mysterious Nicodemus Underwood is in love with everyone and has a dark history. And who's Irma Vep?


Rapid scene changes ensure a breathless pace of play: Slap-Stick elements alternate with pathetic monologues and Screwball Comedy dialogues.
The team around director Magdalena Schnitzler works ingeniously with viewing habits, irony and immersive audience interactions.
Irma Vep is simply camp!


Performers: Alexander Albrecht and Alexander Moitzi
Concept + Realization: Magdalena Schnitzler

Adresse Datum / Zeit
Theater O-TonArt, Kulmer Str. 20a, 10783 Berlin 12.10.2018 19:30:00 Uhr

In dieser Veranstaltung können keine Tickets mehr reserviert werden.